Mizoram Assembly elections: AAP announces first list of candidates

National desk:  2 days after announcing that AAP will contest assembly elections in Mizoram, today Aam Aadmi Party has announced its first list of candidates in the state. Earlier, Rajesh Sharma AAP’s northeast in-charge said that decision to expand the organization was taken by AAP Supremo Kejriwal. He also added that a coordination committee and a north east cell will be formed for organizational expansion in the state.

The first list comprised four names from four assembly seats. As per the circular issued by party, As per the notification Andrew Lalremkia from Aizawal North III constituency, Vanlalmawia Vanchhawng from Aizawl West I, Joseph Biakthianghlima from Aizawl West III and Lalngaihawma Pachuau from Aizawl South I will contest the elections.

October 20, Friday, is the deadline for nominations. The assembly election in state will be held on November 7 and result will be announced on December 3.







Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button